Top 10 Longest World Heavyweight Championship Reigns of All Time


Do you want to know about the longest World Heavyweight Championship reigns of all time? Welcome viewers to the world’s best listing portal and today, we are compiling a list of those WWE Wrestlers, who held their Wold Heavyweight Championship for maximum number of days in a combined reign.

Here we are calculating days for only World Heavyweight Championship (The Big Golden title). This title belt is now retired and was replaced by new WWE World Championship. Randy Orton, who is a 4 time World Heavyweight Champion, is the last holder of this title. Just have a glance at this article to know about the Championship reigns of your favorite superstars.

10. Kane: 154 days


Tenth position on our list is occupied by the Big Red Monster “Kane”. He is the first person in the WWE History to win the WWE Championship, World Heavyweight Championship and ECW Championship.

He won fourth Money in the bank ladder match and on the same night he cash his briefcase to defeat Rey Mysterio in order to win his first World Heavyweight championship title. However, in his long career, he was able to manage only two WWE Championship, which is quite disappointing.

9. Chris Benoit: 154 days


Christopher Michael Benoit Aka Chris Benoit is an American-Canadian professional wrestler, who was born on May 21, 1967 and died on June 24, 2007. Same as the Kane, this finest wrestler of WWE had a single reign of WWE World Heavyweight Championship for 154 days, which he won by defeating Triple H in the Wrestlemania 20.

8. John Cena: 154 day


John Cena holds this beautiful belt for 3 times in his career for around 154 days combined. He defeated Chris Jericho, to win his first World Heavyweight title at Survivor Series. In the same way, he won his second and third title after defeating Big Show and Alberto Del Rio respectively.

7. CM Punk: 108 days


Next on our list is the only straight edge World Heavyweight Champion in history, The Voice of the Voiceless “CM Punk”. He is a 3 times World Heavyweight Champion with a total reign of 108 days.

He won his first Heavyweight Champion after pinning Batista by cashing his Money in the Bank contract. For his second reign, he again cashes his Money in the Bank contract to defeat Jeff Hardy. However, he won his 3rd heavyweight title in a TLC match against Jeff Hardy at Summerslam 2009.

6. Undertaker: 207 days


Sixth position on our list is acquired by the Master of the mind games “The Undertaker”, who is 3 times World Heavyweight Champion with a combined reign of 207 days .

He defeated Dave Batista in Wrestlemania 23 in order to win his first World Heavyweight title. He won his second title at Wrestlemania 24 after defeating Edge in Title vs. Streak match and his 3rd title came from Hell in a Cell match against Batista.

5. Sheamus: 210 days


Sheamus won his first World Heavyweight title in a Wrestlemania 28, after defeating Daniel Bryan. His title reign last for 210 days and after that he was defeated by Big Show at Hell in a Cell 2012.

4. Alberto Del Rio: 223 days


Alberto Del Rio won his first title after defeating The Big Show on January 8, 2013 at SmackDown live. After 90 days as champion, he lost his title to Dolph Ziggler.

At Payback 2013, Del Rio again won his second title by defeating Dolph Ziggler. He then kept this title for around 133 days.

3. Edge: 409 days


Edge is the only person in the WWE history, who won this prestigious title for 7 times. His total days as champion is 409 days and during his 7th reign, he vacated his title and left WWE because of his serious neck injury.

2. Batista: 507 days


Batista is the only wrestler in the WWE, who hold this title for 282 days, which is the longest single reign of World Heavyweight Championship.

Batista won his first championship title at Wrestlemania 21 after defeating ‘The Game’ Triple H. For his second title, he defeated King Booker in a Last Chance Match at Survivor Series (2006). For his 3rd title reign he defeated The Great Khali and Rey Mysterio in a Triple Threat Match at Unforgiven (2007).

He won his last and 4th Championship title at Cyber Sunday (2008) after defeating Chris Jericho in a match where Stone Cold Steve Austin is a special guest referee.

1. Triple H: 616 days


First position on our list of top 10 longest World Heavyweight Championship reign is grabbed by the King of Kings “Triple H”. He is 5 times World Heavyweight Champion and also the inaugural champion of this title.

He won his second title after defeating Shawn Michaels in a Three Stages of Hell match at Armageddon (2002). His 3rd title came from a Triple Threat match at Armageddon (2003) against Goldberg and Kane.

He won his 4th title Unforgiven (2004) by defeating Randy Orton and his 5th title came after winning Elimination Chamber Match which was against Edge, Chris Benoit, Chris Jericho, Batista, and Randy Orton at New Year’s Revolution (2005).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.