Top 10 WWE Records that will Never be Broken


Do you want to know, which are the WWE records that will never be broken or next to impossible to be broken. Welcome to worldlistz,  where today we are compiling a list of most unusual WWE records that are unique and marked as the greatest event in the WWE history. Just have a glance at this article to know more about these interesting records.

10. Shortest Title Reign


At No Mercy 2002, Triple H won Champion Vs Champion match against The Big Red Monster Kane and unified WWE Intercontinental Championship with his World Heavyweight Championship. Just after the match the Intercontinental Championship was immediately vacated, but later it was revived by Raw Co-General Manager of that time Stone Cold Steve Austin.

This marked the shortest unified title reign in the history of sports entertainment. You can also click here to check the list of Top 10 Shortest WWE Champions reigns of all time.

9. Total World Championship


This record is occupied by the one and only “The Nature Boy” Ric Flair, who claims that he won 23 times World Championship till date which is a record winning in the history of World Wrestling Entertainment.

8. Shortest Royal Rumble Match Time


In Royal Rumble 2009, Santino Marella was eliminated by Kane in just 1.9 seconds, which marked as the shortest royal rumble match time. Santino was shocked at that moment and said that he was not prepared at that moment and asked for re-entry. But match official counted him as eliminated from over the rope and that moment became the history.

7. Total Days as League Championship


Bruno Leopoldo Francesco Sammartino Aka Bruno Sammartino was born on born October 6, 1935 in Pizzoferrato, Kingdom of Italy. He is an American-Italian retired professional wrestler. He is known for his time in WWE/WWF and considered as the one of the greatest wrestlers in WWE/WWF history. He held WWF/WWE World Heavyweight Championship for around 11 years (4,040 days).

6. Longest Intercontinental Title Reign


Roy Wayne Farris, who was popularly known by his ring name as The Honky Tonk Man is an American professional wrestler, who was born on January 25, 1953 in Bolivar, Tennessee. He is also a cousin of famous WWE/WWF commentator Jerry “The King” Lawler. He is known for his time with the WWE/WWF. He is the record holder of the longest Intercontinental title reign and that is for around 454 days (64 weeks).

5. Shortest Match in Wrestling History


Fifth position on our list of top ten WWE Records that will Never be Broken is acquired by “Shortest match ever in WWE” At Survivor Series 1998, WWE Superstar and the people’s champ “The Rock” face against Triple H. But due to HHH knee injury, he was replaced by Big Boss Man. As soon as the bell rang, The Rock pinned the Big Boss Man in just a 4 seconds, which is recorded as the shortest match in the wrestling history ever.

4. Longest Undefeated Streak


Steven “Steve” Williams Aka “Dr. Death” Steve Williams was a famous American professional wrestler, who was born on May 14, 1960 in Lakewood, Colorado, United States and died on December 29, 2009 in Denver, Colorado, United States due to throat cancer. He was a record holder of longest undefeated winning streak ever in sports entertainment, from 1987 to 1997 (10 years) he was undefeated.

3. Longest Women Championship Reign


Mary Lillian Ellison, who was popularly known by her ring name as “Fabulous Moolah”, was an American professional wrestler, who was born on July 22, 1923 and died on November 2, 2007 due to Heart Attack/Blood Clot. She had a record of longest WWF/WWE Women’s Championship Reign under her belt as she held her title for around 10 years.

2. Not Being Pinned


Andre the Giant, who is regarded as one of the tallest, heaviest giant in the WWE history holds the record of “Not Being Pinned”. From the year 1973 to 1987, which is around 15 years, he was not ever pinned in any match he fought.

1. WrestleMania Winning Streak


The number one spot on our list of top 10 WWE Records that will never be broken is acquired by the greatest WWE Superstar “The Undertaker”, who holds the record of Undefeated WrestleMania winning streak for 21 years.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.